The Renfrewshire Woods are a collection of five woodland areas managed by Forestry Commission Scotland (FCS) all lying within Renfrewshire Local Authority Area. The five woodland areas are Boden Boo, beside Erskine; Knockmountain to the north of Kilmacolm; Johnstone Woods, Windyhill also near Johnstone and Howwood.

The land management plan for these woodland areas was approved in February 2017 and covers the period from 2017 to 2027.

Read a brief summary of the current plan here (PDF 88KB)

renfrewshire woods


  • Late 2014 – Site survey, site analysis.
  • Spring 2015 – Produce design concept for the woodland including social, silvicultural and conservation aims.
  • September 2015 – Community consultations.
  • Autumn 2016 – Produce draft land management plan and consult statutory stakeholders via Central Scotland Conservancy. As part of the approval process, the final plans were available for review on the Forestry Commission public register for 28 days.
  • February 2017 - Plan formally approved.

Land management plan and maps



Contact us

If there is any further information you would like regarding this plan, please contact us:

Scottish Lowlands Forest District
Five Sisters House
Five Sisters Business Park
West Calder
EH55 8PN

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.