Forest Districts mapA land management plan details how we intend to manage a specified area of the National Forest Estate over a period of ten years.

After public consultation and approval, land management plans are put into action by our local Forest District teams (see map). 

Active plans

Recently approved and active plans are available below. The plans are sorted by Forest District (click on the interactive map to navigate to the relevant district area).

Note that plans that were approved prior to Summer 2015 will not be available online until they are up for renewal. You can obtain information about these and any plans for National Forest Estate land by contacting the local Forest District office.

Cowal and Trossachs

Dumfries and Borders


Inverness, Ross and Skye


Moray and Aberdeenshire

North Highland

Scottish Lowlands


West Argyll

North Highland Inverness, Ross and Skye Moray and Aberdeenshire Lochaber West Argyll Tay Cowal and Trossachs Scottish Lowlands Dumfries and Borders Galloway